Sunny Sligo



Sunny Sligo, originally uploaded by magnum_lady.

Well it’s been a really lovely couple of days.

I actually managed to get the grass cut today and caught up on all the washing. In the middle of it all we heard the ‘Mr. Whippy’ van so the kids and I piled into the car and whizzed of into the village in search of it….Andy was looking out of the window wondering where on earth we were going. Anyway we found the van and the kids got their first ‘whippy’ ice cream of the year.

I took the photo above at the Holy Well, it’s one of my favourite places in Sligo. So tranquil there and I’m always fascinated by what I call the ‘Wishing tree’. People leave all kinds of things tied to the tree in the hope that their prayer will be answered.


We’ve had lovely comments about our TV3 interview. I’ve just about recovered….although I’m still dreaming that I’m being interviewed…lol. I know some people have had problems viewing the link on the website, so Andy has put it up on youtube. It’s in two parts, I’ll put up the link to it.


9 thoughts on “Sunny Sligo

Add yours

  1. It’s ages since we had icecream from a van. Since before we moved, actually, as they don’t tend to come out here too often.

    Lovely photo again, Val, and well done on the interview to both yourself and Jono!

  2. Just managed to watch the clips of the interview. Well done, both of you. If you were nervous at all it didn’t show. You were both as cool as cucumbers.
    Sybil and Martin were very good interviewers.
    Lovely sunny Sligo photographs.

  3. Really great interview and very informative. You all did a wonderful job.
    Jon looks so handsome and you look very lovely 🙂 It was so nice to see you after all these years of chatting! I wish you all the best with it all.

    hugs~kimme

    p.s. I will be in Ireland next week! I am hanging out in Dublin for a few days and then taking the train to Dromod. Big adventure for me!

  4. Hi Val,

    Just got to watch the interview today. You both did so well. You were so calm and collected. And so lovely to hear your voice!

    Cathy

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑